

Designated Public Officials in Galway County Council

	Executive Team
Liam Conneally	Chief Executive
Katie O'Connor	Head of Finance, Motor Taxation, ICT and Digital Transformation
Eileen Ruane	Director of Services – Human Resources, City & County Libraries & Environment
Liam Hanrahan	Director of Services - Planning & Economic Development
Michael Owens	Director of Services – Corporate Services and Rural, Community & Tourism Development & Integration
Uinsinn Finn	Director of Services – Physical Development, Fire & Emergency Services, Climate Change
Damien Mitchell	Director of Services – Housing